SAE AUTHOR EXCERPT: Silver Laced Nightmares (Night Series #4) by T.L. Manning (@SnowqueenTLC)

544455_562835590406709_1927388525_n

“My Angel Gabriel, I don’t deserve you.” He kissed me and wiped my tears away with a smile.

“Deserve me? You are stuck with me, no question about that one and as far as angels go I think a few had a fucked up hand in this love my dear.” I rested my face on his shoulder as his hand reached up and began to rub my belly.

“Does this mean that you want to be my baby daddy?” We both laughed and I sat up on the couch, I stopped laughing and looked him in the eyes. “I am only half kidding about that Gabe, If we are going to be together I need to know that you are in this for the long haul.” He rubbed my belly again, looking me in the eye and a smile came over his face.

“I would be honored to be our baby’s daddy, and if you want we never have to tell anyone the truth. This baby will know Brent and what a great man he was, but this baby will know me as it’s daddy for life.” I don’t know what it was, but at that moment I didn’t feel sick, I didn’t feel pregnant, I didn’t feel anything but love and as I stood up, taking his hand I knew he felt it too. I lead him down the hall to my room and as I shut the door behind us I felt a hand on my bare skin and a voice in my ear.

“You are the reason I was born, I am here to love you forever. Nothing else matters.” We fell on the bed and as his hands found the buttons on my shirt I began to shake with nervous anticipation. My lips found his and we discovered one another for the first time, again.

TL Manning Plaque

RESERVE YOUR FREE STAMFORD AUTHOR EVENT
TICKETS TODAY TO MEET AUTHOR T.L. MANNING!

CLICK HERE!

About puretextuality

In no particular order: Bestselling Author J.M. Gregoire, PA, Book Blogger at PureTextuality.com and SmuttyLittleSister.com, PR Monkey at PureTextualityPR.com, Loving Mom, Devoted Friend, Avid Adventurer/Traveler, Die Hard Reader, Music Lover, Comedy Nerd, Movie Junkie, Geek
This entry was posted in Authors, Excerpt, Night Series. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

